Mount Cotton

Brisbane - East

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$250 per week (excludes bills)
Couples$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
28 May 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Hello,

I am looking for a person or a couple who may like to rent a room in my home in Mount Cotton, Redlands Bayside. My house is very private, quiet and peaceful. You will be sharing my house with me, my 2 year old cocker spaniel, my 3 year old golden retriever and another lovely female. Someone who likes dogs would be preferred. Must be a non-smoker and come with no pets.

1 room available:
The room you would be renting includes a built-in wardrobe. You would share the bathroom with my other housemate (female) which is right next to your room and includes a deep bath. My house is fully furnished, you would only require furniture for your room, and there is aircon in the living area. There is currently a queen sized bed and mattress in the room which you can use if required.

Rent is:
$250 per week

Bills will be split between housemates.

The house:
I have a large couch and tv, dining table, fridge, freezer, butler's pantry, washing machine and clothesline. The back yard has a Bali hut entertainment area, vegie patches and fruit trees. My house is surrounded by bushland and walking trails and close by is a great IGA.

The housemates:
Myself and my housemate both work full-time. We are both quite busy, however enjoy catching up to chat when we are both home.

Parking:
Parking is available on the street nearby. Public transport is not far if required, however it is more suitable if you have your own transport.

I am looking for someone with a permanent job who is respectful, tidy and friendly­čśŐ

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills will be split 3 ways. Bills are gas, electricity, water and wifi.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
About the occupants
You will be sharing my home with myself and another female.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog