Brisbane - Inner City

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$450 per week (includes bills)
Date available
4 April 2024 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Great natural lighting
Two large windows with views
Large double wardrobe & shelves
New bed & mattress (2mths old)
Bedside tables x 2
Large private bathroom
And space for office desk if needed

Home Description

Description of the home

Only live with one person..
The house is over three levels.

Ground level -
laundry, toilet, office/spare room
(I don’t work from home)

Second level -
lounge room, kitchen & dining with front & rear verandas

Third level -
two bedrooms & two bathrooms (you have your own private bathroom)

Plenty of personal space areas
Large private courtyard

Great location, walk to restaurants, parks & gyms
Cafes across the road with fab food & coffee ☕️

Public transport across the road -
Cannon Hill

Hawthorne river ferries -
(15min walk)
To City & South Bank

Security doors & windows in the home
Safe flood proof home
Easy parking

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

TOTAL WEEKLY RENT $450 including;

NBN - WiFi
Water consumption
Cleaner - 2hrs fortnightly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
Hi, I’m Tammy.
I’ve been living in this place for over 5yrs.
Unfortunately the rent has been increased, that’s why I’m looking for the right person to share my home with.

I work for Emirates at International airport, AM & PM shifts. I would have left by the time you get home from work, so you get to enjoy some “you time”.

I value other's privacy and it’s important that my place feels like your home.

I like to explore new restaurants & coastal weekends away.
I enjoy watching Netflix & reality tv in my down time and getting around on my bicycle having picnics in the park with friends 🙂
Compatible people
I am open to living with all types of people.
Am looking for someone responsible, honest, kind & mindful.
I am happy to cook the occasional communal meal.
And we share household cleaning.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog