Crestmead

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (includes bills)
Date available
23 May 2022 for 3 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Adjoining room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
So the room available has a mirror and fans provided. And an adjoining room that has a tv with Foxtel setup with its own lounge chair and screendoor directly to the driveway.

You will have your privacy.

Kitchen is available to share or you can bring your own fridge. You can organise your own meals, we have 3 freezers, a microwave, stove/oven at your leisure.

We have dogs that you are welcome to meet as they are show dogs and once meeting them you will be loved by them.

Home Description

Description of the home

Our home is conveniently located in Crestmead with access to public buses to Grand Plaza and Loganholme. We have a bus that goes to and from the city.

With local shops, tavern and quiet area we can provide a room with a separate lounge area for screen door access to driveway.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Rent includes Electricity, Waterbill, Foxtel, wifi and internet.

Food is at your own cost but occasionally you will have a home cooked meal provided by myself if your up for it.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
About the occupants
Currently living in the house which is a rental is myself, 49 and I’m on a disability and currently have help come in the home weekly for cleaning my areas. I have dogs which are my life & they attend dog events most weekends.

During the week, I’m out with my NDIS people all attending art groups or appointments.

Then my elderly 70 year old mum who has a room closest the bathroom and toilet. Mum has support people come in and clean her areas but also take her out each fortnight. Then mum also goes out to senior groups and church.

When home, mum is a quiet person and loves her furkids. Once you get to meet my doggies you will be loved.
Compatible people
We are looking for a friendly and considerate people with a positive attitude to life. If your after a drama free and don’t mind doing your bit to keep the place neat and tidy, then we’re on the same page.
I think it’s great to have friendship in the home, but respect each other’s space and privacy.
Your friends are welcome to visit and no need to ask if they can visit.
Description of pets
So our home is bound by love for our furkids in which given I couldn’t have children have my passion of my dogs.
Will start with the senior Border Collie Ebony (9years old), a black and white that is friendly and enjoying her retirement from dog shows.
The we have another Border Collie (15 months), Jazz who is my adhd dog and is only here til her breeder decides to mate her and then she’ll be heading interstate. So til then, I’m her master.
Then we have my little man Cino, 18 months and is a chocolate German Spitz (Klein). Cino is my current show dog and has separation anxiety with me and currently working on.
And we have a visitor from Mackay- Ven (aka Muffin) another chocolate German Spitz and a show dog.
The reason Ven is a visitor is because my heart girl Gemma (4.5years old) is currently away in Darwin and Gemma is a beautiful black/tan German Spitz that is special because I got her when my Nan passed away.
But these are my furkids and they get away and go to the park regularly and all enjoy sleeping on or near my room.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog