Chelmer

Brisbane - West

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
28 May 2024 for 1 week plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

Nestled in the suburb of Chelmer, less than 10 kilometres from the heart of Brisbane CBD, and 1km to Indropilly this four-bedroom house offers a blend of tranquillity and accessibility. The home imparts an immediate sense of space and comfort, complemented by multiple living areas that cater to both the need for communal gatherings and private retreats. A standout feature is the expansive rumpus room, which seamlessly integrates with a large covered entertaining and BBQ area, inviting relaxation amidst the backdrop of beautiful trees.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Fortnightly cleaner $60 contribution

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Nick. I’m 45 years old and work full-time, which often requires me to travel. Despite my busy schedule, I prioritise leading an active and healthy lifestyle. Whether I’m on the road or at home, I make sure to stay fit and enjoy various activities that keep me energized and balanced.
Compatible people
I’m looking for someone who is responsible, reliable, friendly, and approachable, to create a harmonious living environment.
Description of pets
Peggy is a lively and loving three-year-old Airedale Terrier. She is full of affection and energy, rarely sheds hair, and is not prone to excessive barking.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay