Brisbane CBD

Brisbane - Inner City

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$430 per week (includes bills)
Date available
20 February 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Use of separate room
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Other information
A Queen size bed in a large bedroom with double wardrobe, mirrored doors, in-built drawers and shelving. You will have the main bathroom to yourself which has a shower over bath tub, toilet and single sink. The bathroom is very well appointed with fresh paint, shutters and marble bench tops. The bedroom and bathroom both have sliding doors onto private balconies. The bedroom has a ceiling fan and ducted air-con. Sheets, towels, linen and kitchen items all provided.

Home Description

Description of the home

Admiralty Towers Two overlooks the Brisbane River with views of the Story Bridge, Eagle Street Pier, Howard's Wharf and the famous Brisbane Rocks, in the heart of Brisbane city. It's conveniently located just minutes from the central business district. The Riverwalk is on our doorstep and Eagle Street Pier and Howard's Wharf. It is a quick 6-minute walk into Queen Street Mall and the QUT city campus is only a short stroll away.

If you're studying/WFH, there is a great common room and library, that you can use which has couches, tables and chairs as well as a kitchen. It is a huge beautiful comfy room with sliding doors onto a large balcony overlooking the river and it is fully airconditioned. You can go there to read or study. The pool, gym, sauna and spa are located on the same floor. It's a high-end, luxury building and I consider myself so lucky to be living there. Note: NIL carpark with room.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses


Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi there, I'm Marg. I have been sharing my home for many years now and my current flatmate, gay male, leaves end of Feb '24 (no confirmed date as yet) after being with me for @5 years. I am friendly and outgoing, enjoy a chat but spend most of my time in my room reading, scrolling and facetiming with friends and family overseas. I work full-time for the Government, Monday to Friday, with weekends off. I'm very down-to-earth, cheerful and low key. Not looking for a new best friend but I will be welcoming and happy for you to treat the apartment as your home where you can relax completely. I will supply everything for the apartment kitchen and laundry wise and pay for internet and water. Power will be shared. All you need to do is buy your own food.
Compatible people
Easy going, relaxed, respectful of boundaries, space and property. Mature in their outlook, honest, good sense of humour, friendly and kind. Rather than a cold austere flatmate relationship, I want to be able to say "Hi, how was your day" when you walk in the door. I am very clean and tidy (not an OCD tho) so hope you are as well (although I don't care what your bedroom looks like). We can live our individual lives, do our own thing, come and go without being precious about it but when the opportunity arises, we can sit on the balcony, watch a movie together or chat.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog