Ashgrove

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$175 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$175 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 June 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Bedroom has a view over the road but towards the city. Measurements for the room are roughly 3m x 3m not including the wardrobe size which is roughly 1m x 1.7m.

Home Description

Description of the home

A location with easy access to shops, cafes, and public transport. Technically a 3-story unit including a garage at the bottom with it available as parking/storage. Middle floor has kitchen, living space and two balconies. One small one out the front and then a second larger space with a small garden plot. Top floor has bathrooms and bedrooms, available bathroom is a separate room and has a joined bath/shower.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Water is covered by the estate, but covered by tenants are; electricity, internet, gas which is connected to the oven and water heating. I'm happy to discuss average bill costs as well.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Video games
About the occupants
My name is Jeremy, I’m 21 and am currently working comfortably as a casual/part time waiter which is nice but I tend to get a bit burnt out by. So I’m out throughout the week and home killing time or winding done when I’m not working. I tend to have family or my partner visit or go out myself to see them. I do enjoy gardening outside or going and enjoying the parks/walks down the road or a bit of exercise every now and then, otherwise I spend most my time gaming or doing odd bits and things throughout the day.
Compatible people
I’m looking for easy going, comfortable, kind people to share a home with. I’m flexible and understanding in pretty much every situation and am happy with whatever makes people more comfortable. Only thing I would ask for really is just to be able to communicate if there’s ever any problems, which I’m always for fixing through solutions made together if it effects each other.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog