Annerley

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$210 per week (includes bills)
Date available
30 May 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

The town house has a large air-conditioned living area with decent storage throughout the house. The kitchen has a gas stove, and large fridge, we do have a dishwasher but only use it in rare occasions when necessary. The room has a ceiling fan and built in wardrobe. Though the bedroom is unfurnished the rest of the house has everything you need i.e. furniture and cookware.

The property is under 500m walk to Fairfield train station and multiple bus stops, Fairfield Gardens shopping centre, Jetts and Snap Fitness gyms, and numerous restaurants and shops.

Internet and electricity is included in the rent. Cleaning and house duties can be discussed in more detail if you have any queries. No couples or pets sorry.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

The internet, gas and electricity is included in rent though if circumstances lead to increases (eg, buying a portable a/c for your bedroom) this will require an increase to help cover it. There is street parking and also a visitor car space next to the house. Cleaning and house duties will be detailed prior to moving so there's no uncertainty or confusion about what's required.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
About the occupants
Hi my name is Josh. I'm 29 years old and I do counselling work. I enjoy movies, music, and socialising and going out to gigs and seeing new places. I'm a pretty relaxed kind of person who likes meeting new people and making friends. My other housemate's name is Ken, who I've been friends since we were at uni. He's also 29 and works as a primary teacher. we're both pretty easy going and friendly people, and we make sure to keep the house clean and tidy.
Compatible people
Wanting someone who will be neat and tidy and respectful of the property and housemates. I'll provide you with a document outlining all the required cleaning and house upkeep before moving in so that everyone is on the same page about things. Beyond that mainly would like someone who's friendly and easy to live with, if you have any more questions please don't hesitate to get in touch

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog