Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
25 June 2022 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Bills include: Electricity, Water, Insurance, Internet, Cleaner, Gardener

Home Description

Description of the home

Large new home on the border of Annerley & Tarragindi, close to South East Busway and minutes from Greenslopes Private Hospital, PA Hospital, University of Queensland, Griffith University and CBD. 2 minute drive from Annerley Woolworths, Greenslopes Mall and Stones Corner 5 minute drive.

The house is divided into two apartments. The area available is the downstairs apartment with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, lounge bathroom/laundry, and patio. The apartment is furnished, has a washing machine and dryer for your use, A/C, security system, door intercom and electronic locks (you do not need keys). This house is a smart home so all the lights etc are controlled by and app or via google home.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills: Electricity, Water, Internet, Cleaner (weekly), Gardener (fortnightly)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
I'm Dan. I have been running my own business for the last 7 years and that take up most of my time. At the moment I mostly work from home so I am here most of the time. Other than work I go to the gym, watch Netflix or play a few computer games. I have friends over or am out with friends from every few weeks. For the next few months my partner Alvin is living with me before returning overseas to work in the new year.

I do like to cook for people, but the mundane Monday to Friday cook bores me. Enjoy keeping up with the latest TV shows & movies, but reality TV kills the soul so not my thing.

I am happy to be sociable and chat of have a wine, but I also like my own space. I will be living in the upstairs apartment so we will have our own space.

Lachlan lives in the downstairs apartment and will share the space with you. He is at uni and works part time.
Compatible people
Someone that is happy to socialise, but does not want to be involved in every aspect of my life. Professionally focused with goals. Clean and tidy but not a OCD.
Description of pets
1 small male Australian Silky Terrier (Bob). He is a puppy and lives upstairs with us.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog