Alderley

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 January 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Excellent 2 bedroom unit in Alderley, QLD. Unit comes with air conditioning in all rooms and an great little balcony for relaxing with a wine or beer of an evening. The unit is located in an excellent location only a minutes walk from the local Coles, 5 mins walk from the nearest train station and 2 minutes from the near bus stop which can get you into the middle of the city in as little as 10 minutes.

Unit located on the second floor in a secure building with a total of 13 apartments. All of the neighbours are friendly but quiet.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills (including internet and electricity) are charged monthly and split 50/50 with the tenants in the household. I currently have renters insurance on the apartment however this covers only my items as well as items in the shared spaces. Should you want to insure your own items you should arrange for your own renters insurance.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Television
About the occupants
You will be living with myself, Bryce. I am 19 years old and work in the events industry as a lighting and systems technician. I am also currently studying at QUT Kelvin Grove. I am often flat out especially around the holiday seasons (easter, Christmas etc) so my hours can be a little all over the place but I don't make much noise if I get home late or have to leave really early.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a fun, easy going and tidy housemate to share with me. I would like to live with someone who is happy to share a drink or meal every now and then and doesn't confine themselves to their own bedroom 24/7. My house is a safe space for everyone and I have lots of friends who are LGBTQ+ and I would hope that you are accepting.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog