Paralowie

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$140 per week (includes bills)
Couple$180 per week (includes bills)
Date available
25 June 2022 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
No bond
Other information
Secure, enclosed rear yard, electric gate at the front, ducted cooling outside cctv

Home Description

Description of the home

Take a good look at the wall above the bed.

The location is great having a bus route past the house, childcare, and daycare centre on the next block.
Shopping centres and a Hotel are also mostly within walking distance.
I am happy to purchase some extra minor furnishings which may be required
The bedroom has a built-in robe with a reasonable amount of storage space.
Wifi included. Ducted cooling as well as reasonable use of the split system in the room.

Modern stove - gas top/electric oven
Fridge inside - freezer outside
Modern bathroom

LGBTQ friendly.
Open-minded so I don't care about race, colour sexual orientation as long as you are respectful, clean, and communicate well.
Secure home with an electric front gate, outside CCTV cosy home with some work in progress.
Close to shops and bus service comes past the house.
Secure space for parking.

Separated part-time father of an 11-year-old loving boy. I am studying, working, and also operate my own business with 2, soon 3 employees. I require somebody trustworthy and preferably with police clearance and or working with children clearance however this is not a requirement.
I presently have 2 cars. There is plenty of car parking space which is secure but not undercover.
I cook most nights for my son and I when he is with me. I do expect you to be clean and help maintain our environment. I am often very free and open at home so if this is an issue maybe it’s best to continue looking at other opportunities.
I recycle and do my best to save power and water. Trying to consider the environment for the future.
I have no issues with respectful visitors but don't want mad parties and definitely NO drugs of any kind apart from prescription medication.
I have a pretty awesome coffee machine in the kitchen lol
There are some minor renovations I still need to complete, mainly sanding and painting and a bit to do in the kitchen but a cosy home nonetheless.
I do have a current working with children and police clearance which are required for my work and business.
Smoking is ok but OUTSIDE ONLY!
I enjoy sharing a lot of what I have, but I expect you to be as respectful and I am in every aspect!
As I am generally quite busy during the week, feel free to text me and I am happy to return your
Unfortunately, I am not in a situation where I am able to help with Centrelink/rent assistance.
Any pets by negotiation.
Rolf Joy

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Fair use of Electricity and gas included. Wifi included and cable if needed.
Buy your own food.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Television
About the occupants
I cook most nights when I have my son. I am very open-minded and don't judge people by their appearances however I do expect you to be clean and help maintain our environment. I am often very free and open at home so if this is an issue maybe it’s best to continue looking at other opportunities.
Compatible people
Communication is a must. We need to be respectful of each other and my son!

Pets by negotiation!
Cats: Inside ONLY!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay