Mount Barker

Adelaide - Central and Hills

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
20 May 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
No bond

Home Description

Description of the home

Great quiet location, end of cul-de-sac. 5min walk to bus stop, 20 min walk to centre of Mt Barker.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Internet, Foxtel, power and water included. Groceries etc to be discussed

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, we are Tracey and Paul, we are 52 and 51. And we have a room available in our 4 bedroom home in Mt Barker with own bathroom. We are your typical down to earth people, we laugh hard, we pay each other out, we have no filters, we can be opinionated and blunt, but we are also honest, caring, sympathetic and will do our best to help anyone who needs it. We are both employed and enjoy coming home and relaxing after busy days. We have 3 small indoor dogs, and 3 birds who are extremely entertaining. If you would like to know more feel free to message us 😃
Compatible people
Honest, caring, symptoms, empathetic, fun, happy and down to earth
Description of pets
We have 3 pugs
Luna is 3, Lilly is 2 and Lexi is 1
We also have 3 birds who live in cages
Charlie and Jinxie are rose breasted galahs
And Mozzie who is a green eclectus parrot. The birds all talk and are quite vocal and hilarious

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog