Adelaide - South

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$315 per week (includes bills)
Date available
12 July 2024 for 3 weeks to 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
This is my spare room. It has a high-quality comfortable Queen size bed and plenty of storage with built-in-wardrobe and drawers. Its in the centre of the house, adjacent to the main bathroom (right across from the bedroom door) which is basically yours to use alone.

The bills included price includes excellent high-speed internet (NBN) electricity, gas, water, and a regular cleaner.

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is about 10 years old, and very quiet, comfortable, and reliable (so far!) One of my favourite things about it is the small garden, the the pergola I recently added. The street is quiet and with lots of trees, which also appeals to me! about 2 minutes walk away on Oaklands Road there is a good bus service to the city. The train station is 15 minutes walk away. The nearest IGA supermarket is walking distance, as is the Coles at Park Holme, so its possible to live here without a car, which I did for the first year i was here. The Sturt River Linear park bike path is very nearby. Obviously if you're in the car, then everything is super easy. Marion shopping centre and Glenelg are both just down the road.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

All expenses are covered within the rent: electricity, gas, high-speed internet, and cleaner.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Chris,

This is my home in Morphetville, where I live alone, and I am looking for occasional short- to medium-term lodgers. Can't offer anything long-term permanent at this stage, as sometimes i have international friends and colleagues staying with me.

I'm an academic and theatre director, so my life is all in the arts and focussed on work - my current job is very demanding. So things are usually pretty quiet here at the house. I am either working, at the gym, or resting at home.
Compatible people
I am not in a hurry to find a lodger, prefer to wait for someoe who will be compatible with me and the house. At this time I am only considering singles, sorry.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog