Coromandel Valley

Adelaide - South

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$270 per week (includes bills)
Date available
12 December 2023 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Rooms are rented in pairs due to the small size of the rooms. Rooms are set up to be a sleep room and an activities/study room. Fully furnished including artwork, linen and towels. Shared bathroom with powder room only renovated last week. I'm still painting it haha. Rent includes water, electricity, internet and streaming services.

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautifully built 70s house with cathedral raw timber ceilings, wood heater, covered deck, massive backyard and backs onto a creek as well. Unfortunately, theres only street parking buts its a quiet cul-de-sac street. I know all the neighbours in the street and get on well with them. Walking distance from trains, buses, shops and pub.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

All bills are included in the rent including water, electricity, internet and streaming services.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Music
About the occupants
My name is Lucy and I own this house. Its a large house which can be lonely sometimes. I work 6 days a week between being a nurse at a hospital in the CBD and being a professional gardner. I have a kelpie, Reilly, who is my main man and my best mate. He is an older dog who is well trained and goes nearly everywhere with me. He used to come an aged care facility with me. He is the sort of dog that even people who don't like or are scared of dogs come to like. In the little spare time I have I like gardening (in my own garden), hiking, camping, 4wding and just spending time outdoors.
Compatible people
I am honest, non-judgemental, respectful, and love a good laugh.
Description of pets
Reilly, is a purebred 10yr old kelpie. He is well mannered and well trained. He is an inside dog and sleeps on my bed at night. He goes nearly everywhere with me. He is the sort of dog even people who don't like or are scared of dogs will like.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay