Allenby Gardens


Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 May 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Cosy cottage very central to the city and beach. Transport easily accessible (train, tram and bus). Nice neighbourhood with parks, and shops close by.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
About the occupants
My name is Liz, I’m a single mother with an adult daughter living at home.
I’m an understanding, caring and supportive person looking for the right housemate to connect with. I like sitting around the fire with a wine and chatting in the evenings.
Compatible people
A good flatmate is tidy, hard working, likes to have a laugh, is drama free and wants to enjoy life.
Description of pets
Two British bulldogs, who are lazy sleepy snory but very loveable.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog