Perth - North East

Home type
Home size
1 bedder/studio
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$550 per week (includes bills)
Couples$550 per week (includes bills)
Date available
2 December 2023 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Adjoining room
Security bond
1 month
Other information
A fully furnished self-contained granny flat is available in Dianella. Private entry and your own dedicated spaces (The granny flat has 5 rooms: living room, bedroom, bathroom, dining room, and kitchen). Brand new furniture and kitchen appliances. Just move in! All furniture and fittings provided are as pictured.

Home Description

Description of the home

This is not a room for rent - This is private use of the whole granny flat (bedroom, living room, dining room, kitchen, bathroom/laundry)

A contemporary, fully-equipped GRANNY FLAT with a private entrance. BRAND NEW furnishings and appliances - just bring your bags and move in!

Indulge in dedicated living spaces and privacy within this granny flat, boasting:

+ A cozy bedroom featuring a double bed, duvet, bedside table, lamp, wardrobe, new linen, blanket, and pillows.
+ A well-appointed bathroom with a spacious shower, new washing machine, iron, and ironing board.
+ A stylish living area adorned with brand-new items, including a 3-seater couch, coffee table, entertainment/storage unit, TV, wall art, lamp and cushions.
+ A welcoming dining room hosting a 4-seater dining table and a bookshelf.
+ Reverse cycle air conditioning.
+ A fully-equipped kitchen with a stove, oven hob, and ample pantry/linen space. All appliances and utensils are brand new, encompassing a fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, dining set, glasses, cutlery, cooking utensils, bakeware, and more.

In addition to these amenities, the granny flat provides shared access to the courtyard and gardens (alongside the main house), complete with a gym setup, including a boxing bag for fitness enthusiasts. Plus, enjoy the added convenience of off-street parking.

All furniture and fittings as pictured.

Prime Location:

6 km from Perth CBD (a quick 10-minute drive).
2.5 km to Galleria Shopping Center (a brief 5-minute drive).
3 km to Edith Cowan University (a quick 5-minute drive).

Enjoy the added convenience of public transport access. Transform this modern granny flat into your comfortable and stylish home.

No smoking in the flat.

To enquire please fill out the inquiry form at this URL: https://forms.gle/L5T8GJWVYBQEEoTs7

**Note the flat is advertised elsewhere - I am contactable via the form on the link above (not Flatmate Finder messaging)

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are included in the rent (electricity, water, gas, and broadband wifi)
Cleaners fee $60 per fortnight and includes maintenance, and shared areas

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
About me

I live alone in the 2 bedroom unit in the front of the granny flat. As an engineer working from home often, I prioritize a respectful and quiet environment. I also maintain clean and organized surroundings in shared spaces. Fill out the inquiry form below, and I'll endeavor to respond and organize viewing times.
Compatible people

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog