Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$500 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$500 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
9 February 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
If you’re a couple, you will be our only roomates, and we won’t lease out the third bedroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

One bedroom available in a 2 bed, 3 storey apartment with private rooftop and city views spanning across multiple levels. Everything is in excellent condition with all features you’d expect in a new apartment.

We love the building for it is architecturally designed, secure, and amazingly located 20m from Victoria Street, 600m from North Richmond Train Station and 300m to two supermarkets.

We own the apartment and are a couple in our late-20s, who love entertaining, travel, trying new restaurants, keeping active and discovering the latest Netflix documentary.

We are looking for a housemate(s) that is/are laid back, super social like us, and importantly also like to keep a very clean and tidy home.

Note bills are not included in the price per week, and bills include a cleaner every fortnight for $75 divided by our four roommates.

Please send us a DM if you’d like to live with us!

Move in date Sunday February 9 2020.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Electricity
Water
Internet
Cleaner - $75 a fortnight divided by four people

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, we’re a couple, both 28, and also the owners of the apartment.

Tia - I am a Product Manager locally for an apparel company. My interests are fashion, art, food, travel and socialising with friends and family. During the week I like to exercise, cook and see friends and family, and on the weekends I like to go away whenever I can, go for brunch, entertain, or go to an event in Melbourne with friends.

Ben - I am a Lawyer in the city, which means I work late nights during the week, and if I do finish early I like to catchup up with friends, go to the gym or watch the latest Netflix documentary. On the weekend I also love a weekend away whenever we can, entertaining, trying new restaurants, going to the gym, and seeing friends and family.
Compatible people
Someone who is laidback, down to earth and social like us. We’re looking for a housemate who also has a busy schedule, but someone we can also feel at home with and will be down for a wine together when we’re all at home.

It’s also important to us that our housemates are also clean and tidy, so that everyone’s coming home to a space we can all immediately relax in.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
25 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog