Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$275 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
3 February 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

I have a sunny and spacious room to rent in the Trenerry Crescent apartments in Abbotsford.. The location (in my humble opinion) is the best in Melbourne - 5 minute walk to Victoria Park station, IGA & Woolworths and we have Dr Morse & Bodriggy across the road (among other pubs, bars & restaurants). The apartment is sandwiched between Dights falls/ Merri Creek and a large football oval and it’s less than 10 minutes to get to Flinders St by train, a 15 minute walk to Smith St Fitzroy and 5 minutes on the train to Richmond.

The room itself is a reasonable size, can fit a queen bed and has built in robes, you would also have your own bathroom. You will also have your own secure undercover car space with a shared storage cage.

It’s a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom flat, open plan kitchen & living area and has a large balcony, perfect for having a bbq’s and entertaining friends.

Looking for someone to move in over the next couple of weeks but can be flexible. The real estate agent is pretty open to having pets in the apartment so if you have a friendly dog or cat that should be fine. The apartment is all fully furnished aside from the bedroom, although if you have a larger couch that wouldn’t go a miss.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

It’s $1195 p/m + bills + bond.
Bills are split equally between me and you. - including netflix, internet, electricity & water

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
I’m a 28 year old recruiter who works for a tech company in Hawthorn, I’m pretty chilled out, generally home during the week but like to be out and about on weekends. I'm pretty social and like to see my friends and family a lot over the weekend.
Compatible people
I’m looking for someone in their late 20’s - early 30’s who is clean and respectful but also pretty social and wouldn’t mind enjoying a drink and hanging out as well as helping me keep my plants alive. I'm looking for a friend as well as a house mate, with it being a flat we won't have much of a choice but to hang out and be in each other's spaces so would love someone to cook and have a drink with and just chill and watch tv. In saying this I definitely like and appreciate my alone time every now and again!
Description of pets
Hi have a 2 year old tabbie cat called Daphne, she's super chilled and super cuddly when she gets to know you.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay