Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Date available
14 June 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Our Home has just been fully renovated. It is huge, with lots of space. It is very clean and tidy. It is set in a very tranquil and peaceful setting, in a very quiet neighbourhood. Our house is a very friendly happy house. It is fully airconditioned, with fully equipped kitchen and laundry. It comes with fast speed internet and off street parking. Great outdoor setting and a pool to relax and enjoy in the summer months.

We are very close to the local shops, cafes and local gym. it is only a 7 minute walk to the bus stop, which runs every few minutes into the city and major shopping centres.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

All bills are included in the rent. Eg electricity, internet and water.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Video games
About the occupants
There is 4 of us in the house, but it is very rare if we are there at the one time. It is not unusual if we go a week and not see each other.
We work in our own professions, and some of us work long hours, and shift work. This works extremely well here as it is a very big house, and we each have our own separate entrances to the house, as well as the main door.
We are mixed, male and female, and in our 20's - 60's, with all different interests.
Compatible people
We are looking for someone who is most importantly is Happy, and content with their lot in life. Easy going and does not stress about the small stuff. Clean and polite and knows how to live independently, but also would like to join in a share a meal or drinks, and treat the house like their home. We would prefer if you were working in your own profession, and to bring interesting conversations to the table. Sharing the outdoor areas and enjoying each others company, but still respecting each others space.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog