Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$320 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 January 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room is quite large 2670mm x 3960mm - no build in wardrobes, however a storage cupboard and clothes racks with shelving are available.

Home Description

Description of the home

I am up on the 3rd floor of a quiet, family-orientated walk-up building.
The room is quite large 2670mm x 3960mm


Furnished apartment - bedrooms unfurnished but spare bed available.
Private use of bathroom when spare room is unoccupied (currently)
Internal laundry
5 minute walk to train station, local shops, and pub.
20mins south of city. Easy public transport access to city.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Internet and water bills are included in rental price.
Electricity is not included (as the bill fluctuates) and is due every 3 months (split between myself and flatmates).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Lisa, 31 years old, currently working in B2B furniture sales but transitioning to studying counselling. I'm a friendly person who enjoys a quiet and peaceful home life - I mostly keep to myself but up for good chat too. I've been flat sharing for many years and enjoy meeting new, like-minded people. In my spare time I like to chill out to a good series, read up on something interesting, and spend time in nature etc.
Compatible people
My ideal flatmate would be considerate, mature, neat/tidy, respectful, eco-conscious
Description of pets
I have a little cat (Feilx) who sleeps most of the day and spends most of his time in my room. He is very friendly but generally keeps to himself, and has a designated outdoor area to do his business.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog