Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$400 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 October 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
This room comes with plenty of wardrobe space as well as a private en-suite and can be rented furnished or unfurnished

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a fantastic 3 bedroom townhouse on the border of Alexandria and Erskineville, with a park, pub, Bunnings, Woolworths and Dan Murphy’s all within 2 blocks of home. Access to the townhouse is in the rear lane and because of this there is a sense of privacy and quiet to the place as well.

It has 2.5 bathrooms, plenty of storage, a modern kitchen with dishwasher and a great little courtyard for entertaining.

There is a bus stop across the road and Erskinville station is a short walk away too.

There is plenty of unlimited on street parking outside the house and in the neighbouring streets

The third bedroom is not occupied and is set up as a home office space for when it’s needed

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are divided equally. Internet is $45/month each, while water, gas and electricity will depend on our usage.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
So I’m Adam and I’m the sales manager for a housing developer. I generally work normal 9-5 sort of hours and can be away from home a bit mid week for various work trips.

I like to keep the place tidy and am big on keeping communal areas clean for each other.

I enjoy most sports and have a broad taste in music. Weekends are spent either catching up with friends, snorkeling or even having the odd lazy day around the house. Through the week, I enjoy a good tv series and love to have someone to debate the latest goings on of a show with.
Compatible people
Most importantly I’m looking for someone that’s easy to get along with. Drama free and not interested in a party house, though the occasional day time session at home is always welcome. Ideally you’re a clean person like myself and is just as happy doing your own thing as you are going out for the occasional drink together.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog