Albion

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$715 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
30 August 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Bills are availble for discussion, however are paid 50/50.
If you find a rental where these costs are "included" remember they have factored these cost into the rent. No utilities are free in Australia and im not sure why im finding the new rental culture as such....
Power higher in summer
Gas higher in winter
Both on the off season are fairly good
Water is cheap
Internet Internode 5G NBN $30 (half)
Netflix free (coz ur my housemate)

Home Description

Description of the home

Good sized home, with backyard, big kitchen, laundry facilities, garage for storage. There is 1 adorable, friendly and completely house trained cat you will love. (And maybe need to feed if i go away) Cat lover essential.
Can park off street if u have a car.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Gas and Water is 50/50......Internet $30 is half).
Netflix is my gift to you! Free!

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am Phillip and have a cozy 2 bedroom home with 1 cat (7yrs), who loves people. He is an adult and trained fully. I will respect your privacy, and i am single. You have a shared large bathroom, separate toilet, large kitchen, laundry facilities, a garage for storage, big lounge and dining space, shelving and study area if you need it. There's a beautiful garden you can relax in or pick a few herbs from for your cooking. 20mins drive to the city, Albion station is a 10min walk away, or there is a bus on every other corner. Sunshine is 4 blocks away and has everything you need to be living (almost) inner city.
Compatible people
Living with me is simple. Do your dishes, respect the main spaces, do what you want, when you want, just know that i live here too.
I'm gay and work full time (during COVID - at home), and you would most likely be the same. I am looking for someone indefintely, as the person that lives here now will not pay bills, so it's time to go. He will need 28 days notice, so please hit me up......If this is you, apply.....
Description of pets
1 cats: Archie, 7 yrs..
Archie will keep out of your way, however, will ask you for food. And you wont be able to resist his beautiful eyes.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog