Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1450 per month (excludes bills)
Couple$1450 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
2 February 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The quiet and bright master bedroom will be available on (or before if needed) February 2nd.
It has it's own bathroom, huge windows looking onto the garden, triple BIRs, and can be fully furnished (option to purchase the furniture). The house has 2 living rooms, one which is right off the master bedroom so can give you a separate living space. There is also a dedicated car park (driveway) available if you have a car.

Home Description

Description of the home

The house, with 3 bedrooms total, 2 bathrooms, 2 living rooms, a front and back garden (with eating areas, veggie patch, and clothes line) and fully equipped kitchen, has been recently redone and is completely furnished (2x fridges, couches, coffee tables, dining table, TV, BBQ, washer/dryer, dishwasher, gas stove). The house has a lot of natural light and is nice and comfy.

The place is in a super convenient location in the southwestern corner of Abbotsford, right off Victoria St. 2 KM from the CBD, and less than a five minute walk to several grocers (Woolworths, Aldi, Vietnamese groceries), public transit (North Richmond station, 12/109 tram lines, and Hoddle St bus routes all 3 min walk), and lots of great bars and restaurants.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Bills are divided evenly between all occupants for internet, gas, electricity, and water.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Nina, a public servant who loves baking, all things tea and good chats.
Emma, a master's student and public health worker who loves sport and talking travel.
All of us get along and are friends with each other, but we also have our own lives.
Compatible people
We are looking for someone clean, respectful, looking for a place to stay long term, employed, and mid 20's-30's
No gender preference, but non-smokers only please, no pets, and would probably suite a couple more but only because of cost!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog