Altona Meadows


Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$980 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
1 August 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
This bedroom is at the rear of the house, the room is large enough for a queen bed and two bedside tables. There is a built in wardrobe with space on top for storage. There is a double bed if needed, no other bedroom furniture provided

Home Description

Description of the home

Furnished 3 bedroom brick veneer house in a quiet cul de sac with separate living and dinning rooms. Carpeted sunken lounge room and carpet to all bedrooms, tiles to all wet areas. Own pantry space and full use of main bathroom. Undercover outdoor area and private yard.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Power, Gas, Water and internet. The bills will be divided 50/50

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Computers or Internet
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hello, my name is Stephen and I'm an easy going guy. I am 42 and work full time in Williamstown. I like to get up early and enjoy outdoor leisure activities such as swimming, cycling and hiking. I am currently training for a triathlon in Noosa (much training needed). I do some house sitting so may be away for a few days here and there. I love movies, socializing and dining out with my friends. I'm not a neat freak but am generally tidy. I'm not loud but enjoy conversation. I don't cook often (not as often as I should) but do like to do a bit of gardening.
Compatible people
Honest and reliable, generally tidy and clean.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay