Artarmon

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
30 January 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Very large room

Home Description

Description of the home

We have a large bedroom available in a Cute Art Deco apartment - double brick building. Located in a quiet leafy street and in a building with only 4 units in the block. Shared backyard with clothes line. Polished floorboards in lounge and carpet in bedroom available. Apartment is furnished however room is not. Kitchen has a dishwasher.

We have a sweet mini lop bunny called Boris who lives on the balcony, so pet lovers encouraged to apply.

The train station is only a 3 minute walk and trains run every 3-5 minutes to the city. Plenty of free, safe street parking. Lots of nice cafes and shops across the street.

Photos don't do the place justice, you need to have a look. The unit is older but very well maintained and has style.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills are gas and electricity and they are usually around $50-$70 per bill per quarter so about $100-$140 per quarter (I have lived at this residence for 7 years and they are always around this amount)
Unlimited internet is included in rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Sports
About the occupants
My name is Izabela and I am 35 and work in recruitment FT. I work long hours and in my spare time I figure skate and train at the gym (when COVID isn't wreaking havoc😂)I am gone at 5am or 6am Monday to Friday and get home between 6-9pm. Due to early morning starts I am also generally in bed early on weeknights. Weekends I'm usually in and out of the house skating, socialising with friends and hanging out with my pet bunny Boris.

Taylor is 23 and a paramedic and does shift work, and spends her days off in Newcastle.

It's important to us that our new housemate is respectful and considerate, especially as Taylor does shift work so needs to sleep in between them.
Compatible people
We are looking for a considerate housemate who is tidy and easy going. We are an adult professional household and are seeking someone who will fit in with our lifestyle. If you are a nocturnal person that is OK as long as you are not making heaps of noise at night as we love our sleep and it will make us cranky if we are kept awake 😀 We are friendly with each other (although sometimes we don't see each other for a few days due to hectic schedules)and enjoy the occasional drink, however are not excessive party people, so if you are looking for a party house, our place is not for you.

We are pretty easy going and respect each other and are looking for someone with similar values, who we get along with.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog