Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (includes bills)
Couple$190 per week (includes bills)
Date available
28 August 2020 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Unlimited internet included in rent. The room currently has a tv stand, small cupboard, wardrobe and bed. These can be taken out if not needed.

Home Description

Description of the home

Brick home with bedrooms to spare, newly renovated. Looking to move in two people to share our house. Bathroom for two new people to share, bathroom for my partner and I. Lounge has fireplace and air con. Spare room is my gym which you're welcome to share, small weights, bike. Shared living areas.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Water, electricity and internet included in rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Computers or Internet
  • Reading
  • Video games
About the occupants
There are 3 people living at our house. We bought our house a few years ago and we are looking for a fourth person for our spare bedroom. My husband Thomas (30) has his own lawn care business, I (Alycce, 30) am a primary teacher, and our friend Nathan (30) is a stone mason. We are generally pretty quiet although the boys can get passionate about video games. We have family or friends over occasionally. We also have a cat and a dog.
Compatible people
We are a happy house looking for who is tidy and friendly. Whether you like to have your own space or socialise we don't mind either way. Your friends are welcome, but we are looking for people who are also mindful of others schedules as some of us do go to work rather early. We are not looking for someone who smokes or does drugs. We do like to have the occasional drink and socialise. Cleaning of communal areas is a shared responsibility.
Description of pets
Jinx is our black pussy cat. She is friendly when she gets to know you but may hide until then. She keeps mostly to herself, but is an inside cat.

Kady is my lab. She is a gorgeous old girl who just loves pats and being with people. She loves everybody.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog