Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$270 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 May 2021 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Large, clean, bright, almost new room with built-in mirrored robes overlooking main balcony and the river.

The room is large, carpeted and is virtually new. Beautiful views across the Yarra River towards Kew. It easily fits a desk, bookshelf, queen-sized bed, and chest of drawers - plus the built-in cupboard is huge with large mirrored doors. I have a lovely queen bed frame and bookshelf and drawers you can use if needed. Or not.

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a simply gorgeous 2 bedroom, 2 balconies apartment (almost new) - a quite unique corner position on the block - hence the 2 separate balconies. It is a light-filled, modern apartment that overlooks the River, 2 good-sized rooms, providing a little tree-filled oasis while being a stone's throw from all the buzz and hub of Brunswick St, Fitzroy; Smith St, Collingwood, and Victoria St, Richmond.

Just 5 min walk to train at Victoria Park station and buses on Johnston St and Punt Rd. 35 min walk to the city (10 mins by PT), surrounded by numerous cafes, bars, restaurants- perfect area for long walks and bikes rides along the river, and just a few minutes to the Abbotsford Convent arts precinct and cafes. If you are the sort of person who loves to visit farmers markets and the like, this place is for you.

The living area opens up to both balconies. The kitchen is modern and clean with dishwasher and gas stove top.

Being an apartment, this is a fairly quiet space, so looking for someone who is chilled at home. That's doesn't mean I want to live with a hermit - but simply someone who isn't a party animal, and who has a bit of maturity about them.

My big party days are over I must admit, but I wouldn't say I'm dull now either….. Better suited to someone at 30+ years, as I'm looking for a stable household where the party stays outside the home, someone who is happy to relax and laugh at home, enjoys good conversations, and occasionally share some wine or food as be pals as the mood takes us, but also respects peace and being gentle and genuine kindness and mutual consideration

Room available date negotiable

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Bills split equally - internet, water, electricity and gas

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
I am a warm, kind, bright and happy individual who enjoys the arts, music and creativity.
I like to have a home that is clean and tidy with people that I can laugh and be genuine with and enjoys good chats, as well as be ok to be quiet together.
I am Australian, but lived most of the last decade overseas including the UK and Japan- so I love travel and sharing adventures.

This is really not a party-house, but somewhere to call home and feel relaxed, like a little sanctuary by the river. It is beautiful here, even in the winter..

I am looking for someone who is responsible, honest, and mutually respectful. I would like to become friends as well as flatmates. I dont want to feel like I have a boarder.

I have a little dog - she is sweet, and gentle and a bright little spark who is also very relaxed and quiet. I keep her clean and her fur doesn't shed, so you dont need to worry about being covered in dog hair or the flat being smelly. Much of the time you wouldn't even know that she was there. She just sits quietly in her bed, which i s under my bed.. But you would want to be a true dog lover, regardless, ( and really enjoy a little furry friend being around)
I'd love to have more pets, but the landlord will only permit just the one, sorry about that.

I am a working professional in PR/marketing/copywriting and currently have my fingers in pies that include work in the wine industry, tourism and the arts.

I am fairly mellow at home and enjoy things such as dinners, bars, cinemas, music, reading and having a glass of wine (it's my job after all!). I enjoy going to the gym, I like to try and stay quite green, (mostly a pescatarian diet) and healthy with my eating and overall lifestyle. I prefer to use eco-products/low chemicals around the home.
I love getting stuck into a series like GOT, or on Netflix and enjoying the indulgence of it, but i really dont watch much TV overall except some SBS.
This flat has plenty of natural light, and it is new, fresh and clean, and so I'd like to share with someone who wants to keep it that way, particularly the kitchen and bathroom as I really value a clean home.
Compatible people
I would like the with person I live with to be good humoured, interested in the world around them, likes to laugh, enjoys a good conversation, and have a caring heart.

Im looking for someone who can communicate well and be comfortable to hang out together at home or out for a drink or a meal when we feel like it - or simply sitting on the balcony with some wine and watching the sun go down. Ideally you are someone with an eco-consciousness and appreciate a fairly chemical-free living environment.

I don't want to live with smokers please.
Description of pets
My little dog is named Hanami. She is a rescue dog, and loves to be loved, loves to play, but she is never all over you and and not so much a lap dog. She would sit next to you and love being patted, but she wont sit in your lap. Other times she just goes off and sits in her bed quietly.
She doesn’t steal your food and is not a greedy dog.
She is sweet and spritely and clean- and rarely barks.
Loves her walks and will gladly follow you on yours if you want to take her out. She is a great talking piece - i have made so many new friends in the neighbourhood having her with me! She doesn't shed her fur, so I have her clipped for the warmer weather.
A true dog lover will love loving here and sharing her company.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog