Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$270 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 October 2020 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Hi! 🤓. The bedroom is large, bright, with a large full length mirrored robe with HEAPS of storage. The room is big enough to fit a good sized desk as well. The windows are double-glazed and there is a ceiling fan. The windows look onto a quite street, views of the city.

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a share HOME… close to everything. A two bedroom terrace house in a quiet, green nook.

Walking distance to Smith St, the Abbotsford Convent and a block from Collingwood train station. Trams and buses within a couple of blocks too. Within a 5 minute walk is the river, multiple parks, supermarkets, restaurants and pubs with real fires! And of course most of Melbourne’ queer venues…

This is a warm, inviting, place with a real lounge separate from the kitchen/dining room. There’s lots of morning sun, and a gas heater to keep the place cosey when it’s cold. The courtyard for summer, with home grown veggies and flowers. The place is furnished outside of the the bedroom.
I try to lower enviro-impacts by growing veggies, having a worm farm, recycling well, paying for Green Power, etc.

While there’s room to have some space, this is a hospitable place with a bit of a tradition of hosting the odd barbie. It has to feel like home and a place to recharge for you and me - so it is all about getting that balance right.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are for gas, water, electric (Green Power), and broadband. (heating, hot water and cooking are all gas).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I work office hours and have a life, so usually out a few nights a week. I like to be creative, cook, garden, and love my festivals and camping trips. I’ve worked hard to build a homey vibe, and to strike the balance between this place hospitable and restful.
Compatible people
It’s all about the right fit – You’ll know if its right for you! (think Tales of the City, but fewer people)

Someone who:
- really values home and actively contributes to the space
- gives a crap about greener living
- is active socially, hospitable, and not always home
- doesn’t need reminding to pay bills or clean

This place isn’t for you if you are just looking for a 'room’ or just passing through Melbourne. Its also not a good fit for couples, students or those on a different time-table.

If this place does sounds like you - ping me a msg. We can line up a phone chat and feel out a visit from there. :-)
Description of pets
2 pusses that are pretty easy to like...Trish is older with attitude (think Meryl Streep). Bruce is everything she's not...

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog