Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$360 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$400 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 December 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Massive, sunny master bedroom. Huge built in wardrobes with shelves, drawers and lots of hanging space.
Private bathroom with bath

Home Description

Description of the home

Very large and modern 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom, 3 level townhouse in Alexandria. The house has recently been refurbished with new carpet, floorboards and paint throughout. There is a large living area, modern kitchen and a secondary dining/living area and outdoor courtyard.

The house is located in a great position, next to Alexandria park and lots of Alexandria's great cafes and restaurants (Fratelli Fresh, Bread & Circus, Copper Mill). Woolworths and Dan Murphy’s are just a 200m away. It's a 10 min walk to Erskineville station and 15 to Newtown and Redfern stations. 308, 355 and 370 bus stops are all a minute walk away.

Off street Carpark can be arranged at additional cost if needed

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Internet is $12.50 per fortnight (per person) and cleaner is $23 per fortnight (per person) which are both paid with the fortnightly rent. Water, gas and electricity are split evenly when bill arrives.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
You'll be living with Ross, jasmine and Olivia. Everyone is in their mid to late 20’s. Olivia is a designer and Ross and jasmine both work in tv

All housemates are easy going, and friendly and looking for the same in the potential flatmate. Everyone gets on really well and enjoys spending time together but also respects each others space. Working professionals who enjoy keeping fit and relaxing during the week and then out and about on the weekends. Like to keep the place clean and tidy and enjoy the 'homely' feel that the house has.
Compatible people
We are looking for people who are friendly, easy going and clean. We want someone who is looking for a home rather than just a room.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog