Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
5 August 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
This bedroom is available UNFURNISHED - photo of queen bed to show scale of room. It will fit a queen size bed, bedsides & a chest of draws & TV unit.

Home Description

Description of the home

Lovely freestanding house located on Hawker Street in Brompton. It is honestly the best location!!

House is furnished, minus the room you would be renting. Can provide you a clothes hanging rail and a small TV unit.

Fast speed WIFI available at the house (not included in rent).

Huge Patio / outdoor area for entertaining in summer (NO huge parties but I do love to hold a BBQ for family/friends on a glorious summers day!) One BBQ is supplied with the house and needs to be treated like our own!

The kitchen is absolutely spectacular! I love to cook every night and will do a house mate dinner once a month if we are all home at the same time. The best aspect of this house is we all have our own privacy - plus the kitchen is big enough for two people to be cooking at the same time without tripping over one another.

You would be sharing with myself and my housemate, Kellie who resides and works from home living upstairs. We have 2 house trained cats - Ziggy & Django. My Kelpie (who lives with my boyfriend) tends to come over on weekends - for a Kelpie he is very low maintenance and loves meeting new people. Animal lovers only please!!

We have a double car garage with roller doors - however it only fits a small SUV/hatch/sedan. Large SUV or Utes will need to park on the driveway or street.

Next door to bus stop with the train being walking distance. Just a short drive to the city & Bowden / Plant 4.

Sorry about the photos, some were taken when we first moved in with no furniture - they do not do the place justice.

No time wasters please.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Bills are not included in rent.

General household supplies ie toilet paper, soap, dish washing liquid is bought when it runs out. If you use it up, you replace it. You will have your own bathroom (it is the guest bathroom, however no one tends to use it unless downstairs).

Pay for own food & drinks etc. You have your own fridge and side to the walk in pantry. We are lucky we have Solar however it only works on sunny days! Bills are split 60/40 (Kellie works from home so she pays 60%).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Kat & I'm a 36 year old Aftermarket Sales Consultant who works in the Car Sales Industry. I am bright & bubbly, outspoken & love a laugh. I am not home much, but when I am, I like "down time" in front of the TV... I am slightly addicted to Netflix. My hours are long and I am at the gym a lot - I do like to socialise a little after a long day, but please don't be offended if I just want to cook my dinner in silence with some music on in the background. After a long day I do just like my own 'quiet time'.

Kellie works from home in Customer Support and resides upstairs - she does come and go throughout the weekend and also prefers her own company (with the company of her cat) and a good cup of tea!

We keep a clean house. The furniture & appliances are ours so please only neat, tidy & respectful people apply. I am very easy going & love a laugh & am very social on weekends, however very structured through the week - so if you are a party person please don't reply to this add! Kellie and I do not wish for a crazy party house mate - someone who lives an active lifestyle however can come and go quietly and respectfully. Our landlord was extremely specific that we are to keep a low key house due to residing behind a nursing home.
Compatible people
Looking for a house mate who is easy going, neat & tidy & is not out all night partying / keeping us and the neighbors awake! Relaxed, clean, respectful & willing to have a laugh. Someone who has their own social / personal life. Someone who is employed!

Must be an animal lover - we own cats and I have my dog visit once a week.

No time wasters please.
Description of pets
I have a cat called Django. He is a bit of a personality... And loves to also announce when he is around. He is no trouble.
Ziggy is the second cat of the house - he tends to reside upstairs.
Dexter (my kelpie) comes to visit once a week and is mainly a lap dog - loves a cuddle and cheese (if you have some on hand!)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog