Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$230 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 July 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

The place is a stunning 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment on the Yarra river only 5km to Melbourne CBD. The apartment also comes with a gym, pool, and outdoor bbq area. It sits right next to the Yarra River so there is a nice trail for runners/bikers/even rowers!

This apartment is clean and modern with decent living space. We several cafes nearby with great coffee and a pun-filled breakfast menu. Melbourne's best Pho district is 3-4 minutes walk away on Victoria St with amazing Asian grocers/ restaurants and Victoria Gardens Shopping Centre which hosts Coles, Kmart, IKEA, Fitness first, and Hoyts all nearby too. Trams and trains are also super convenient taking 15 mins to the city serviced by two trams ( 109 & 12) 3 mins walk from the apartment, which means the max waiting time is 5 mins. The 109 runs 24 hours on Fri and Sat too for you night owls. We're right near the Yarra Trail and Abbotsford Convent for your market trips on the weekend. And! a cheap Uber ride away from Fitzroy.

I'm easy going and welcoming, so please touch base to see if we could be roommates :)

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Water views
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Bills will be split in half (electricity, gas, internet ($35 each) and Water) and optional for sharing stream service costs such (Netflix's, Kayo, or other subscriptions)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Baha, I work/study full time. I'm normally busy throughout the week and if we aren't in lockdown at work or uni. My interests consist of socializing, gym ( most days), a bit of cooking, and sports (love F1 and AFL). Other than that, when I'm free I love going out for drinks or heading out to the amazing Melbourne nightlife.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a fun, easy-going, respectful, tidy, and considerate roommate. Someone whos happy to socialise over dinner or drinks on occasion. I think it's great to have friendships within the home, but also respect each other's privacy. Yours friends are welcomed always :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog