Marleston

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$225 per week (includes bills)
Couple$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
12 June 2021 for 1 month to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Bedroom on offer comes fully furnished with queen bed, excellent mattress, built in robe, desk, chair & TV.

Home Description

Description of the home

Newer home in inner western suburbs. Has very large kitchen and lots of appliances as well has home theatre with projector & second lounge room. Fully furnished with everything you could need. Good access to public transport and $12 uber to the city.

Bathroom is shared with the two kids (16&17) who are here every second week.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills are all included
Electricity, gas, water, internet, insurance, netflix.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
About the occupants
Hi, I’m Mel. I’ve lived in this house for 8 years with my 16 year old son Liam. We also live with my partner Chris and his son Jess who is 17

We have a dog, spicy and a cat, marvin. We both work full time regular jobs.
Compatible people
I’ve been an air bnb host for 13 years and have plenty of experience in share housing. I think I’m a good mix of friendly and able to provide people with their own space.
Description of pets
Spicy: she’s a 6 year old adopted greyhound. She’s very sweet and friendly and well behaved! She comes to work with me as a therapy dog. She sleeps a lot when she’s home and almost never barks.

Marvin Is a 7 year old Singapura cat who is a little shy at first but very friendly once he gets to know you.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Pets okay