Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 May 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond

Home Description

Description of the home

$300 p/w includes the following:
- Pool Cleaner
- Pool Chemicals
- Gardener
- Unlimited NBN Internet
- Gas
- Netflix Account
- Firewood

Perfect central spot on the coast. Only a few minutes to Buderim village or The Hub in North Buderim, everything else is just down the hill. There’s even bush tracks along the creek to the shops, Post Office or Buderim Forest Reserve and the waterfall.

There’s an infinity pool down the side and a tropical landing looking over it. The BBQ deck looks out over the rainforest to one side and the plains toward Coolum on the other. We only have neighbours on two sides and one is rarely used. A path goes down to the back of the block to a fire pit.

Air conditioning/heating and fireplace in the living room. Ceiling fans in all of the bedrooms. Large bathroom with bathtub and completely separate toilet with sink. Unlimited internet (NBN) is already set up and covers the entire house and pool area. Any other furniture of yours is welcome.

Not suitable for cats or dogs.
Smoking accepted but never inside the house.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Electricity and Water are split between the occupants quaterly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
28 year old male healthcare worker and student. Very considerate of others schedule and space, but this house makes it so easy to be social or keep to ourselves whenever we want.

More than happy to cook for or as a group, and enjoy sitting on the balcony with a drink during time off study and work.

Far from being a ‘party’ house, but it’s the perfect place to socialise and you’ll have full reign over the BBQ deck, pool area, fireplace, and acres of rainforest with a fire pit backing onto Buderim waterfall 🌴🔥💧

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog