Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$340 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
10 May 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The bedroom has a lovely balcony that gets all the afternoon sun. There is ample closet space and an inbuilt desk as well. Perfect for working from home. The neighbourhood is not noisy at all however an added bonus is that the place is very sound proof. Ideal for sleeping! The bedroom has air conditioning and a massive floor space for a king size bed and other bedroom furniture.

Home Description

Description of the home

The little community this gem falls in is just delightful. It’s quiet and respectful. The communal gardens are manicured with lovely neighbours. The carpark is completely secure and easily accessible off a side street.

Woolworths and Dan Murphy’s is a 2 minute walk away and you have many parks nearby as well as many cafes and restaurants on Erskenville Road.

As for the housemates, we’re all early 30’s, female, corporate workers who work full time and have busy agendas. We do respect each other’s privacy, as some work from home, however we also like to have a good chat after work or occasionally dinner and a wine. We all have busy lifestyles so often just do our own thing which tends to also work well.

There is so much secure storage! If you have a lot of things to store then this is the place for you. There is a lovely outside area that ideal for a sunny morning coffee!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room

Bills and expenses

Internet
Gas
Electricity
Water
Divided by 4

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
There are 3 other housemates in this home. We’re all corporate business women with a mix of work from home and in the office. We are all early 30’s and have busy schedules. We like cooking and all have our own speciality. Sometimes we watch MAFS together but we also have TVs in our room so appreciate alone time as well. We’re all very friendly and appreciate good people. We’re all really decent and hard working individuals who appreciate likeminded housemates.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog