Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$331 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$331 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
7 May 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Looking for a new couple for our awesome home in the heart of Abbotsford. Available ASAP - very flexible!

THE HOUSE

It is a 3 bedroom/2.5 bathroom, Victorian-era terrace house. Large open-plan kitchen and living area with extra lounge room at the front of the house. A cute courtyard with rear-laneway access.
The kitchen/living area is west-facing so it gets all the winter afternoon sun, and there is ducted heating throughout the house.

The house is furnished. Car port available for your car, plus eligibility for 2 street permits!

THE LOCATION

Amazing location in Abbotsford - 5 minute walk from Collingwood Station, 10 minute walk to the Convent. All the best bars/restaurants of Victoria/Johnston/Nicholson St within a stones throw. 15 minute walk to Smith St. Abundance of supermarkets within a 10 minute walk.

THE ROOM

The room is unfurnished but has a generous built in wardrobe, plus plenty of room for additional storage and/or other furniture. The room is $1436 p/m plus utility bills & internet- which are all very affordable. Bond is $1412.
You will have your own ensuite with bath and double vanity, however there is an extra powder room downstairs. Ultimately, the house is a dream; spacious, plant-filled, with amazing natural light.

YOU

Preferably a couple. Similar age to Alex and Eliza, social and love to catch up for a drink/dinner on occasion. We all hang out pretty regularly so would love someone to join the crew. Looking for people who are clean, eco-conscious, queer-friendly and willing to contribute to the overall tidiness/wellbeing of the space. Must take pride in the home and be willing to go on the lease.

Message me a bit about yourself if you think you’d be a good fit!

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Stranded house bills split evenly between the house mates

-electricity
-gas
-wifi
-water

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
THE HOUSEMATES

You will be living with Alex (27), and Eliza (27).
Alex and Eliza are outgoing and active but are also very considerate, respectful and like their own space. They enjoy nights out together at our local but also love staying in with a book/film. This isn’t a kick-ons house but we like a good gathering with friends on occasion.

Alex is a British import and enjoys kitchen chats and the occasional (regular) vino. Usually making the most of what Melbourne has to offer, but now enjoying cooking up a storm and the odd virtual dance or yoga class.

Eliza is Tassie-born, working in arts management and has all the knowledge of all the good art exhibitions and festivals! Studying teaching part-time, she enjoys long walks along the Yarra and chain drinking tea.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog