Brassall

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (includes bills)
Date available
19 January 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a 3 bedroom townhouse in a gated complex in Brassall. The complex is walking distance to the local shopping centre. Looking for a female university student or professional to share with a final year Vet student. There is a cat in residence who thinks she rules the house. Parking is available in front of the townhouse.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Music
  • Television
About the occupants
I’m a 26 year old 5th year Bachelor of Veterinary Science student. My life currently revolves around getting through my final year, so I’m looking for a flatmate who respects my space and is quiet. I have a couple periods through the year where I’ll be alway, so you would need to look after my cat, Lilo, during those periods. Other than that, you won’t have to lift a finger to look after her. I like to live in a clean house. There is a third ‘spare’ bedroom that is used by my parents when they come to visit (usually only a few times a year) and would be available to you for short term visitors.
Compatible people
A good flatmate would be clean and quiet, but is happy for a chat every now and again. Would be happy to pick up my slack keeping the house clean in busy parts of the semester knowing that I’m happy to do the same for them. Respects other people’s property.
Description of pets
Lilo is a 4 year old domestic medium hair, tortoiseshell cat. She can be very timid around people, but tends to get comfortable once they’ve been around for a while. She is not aggressive, she chooses flight over fight every single time. She is an inside cat, with supervised outside time most days. She loves cuddles, but usually doesn’t want them from anyone but me (sorry).

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog