Banyo

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$225 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 January 2021 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Although we are only seeking 1 housemate, there is a choice of three rooms available.

Home Description

Description of the home

Seeking a third person to join us in our large modern 5-bedroom house located in Banyo. Available immediately. Rent is negotiable around $225.

Features include:
• Unlimited tier 5 NBN broadband (up to 250mbps)
• Separate bathrooms
• Ducted reverse cycle split air conditioning throughout
• Fully furnished, with choice of three bedrooms
• Spacious modern kitchen with inbuilt dishwasher, gas stovetop and microwave
• Large inbuilt wardrobes
• Guest bedrooms, butler’s pantry and outdoor seating
• Garden maintenance included

Nearby amenities:
• Train station and bus stop (250m)
• Woolworths (400m)
• Restaurants, cafes and takeaway (300-400m)
• Westfield Chermside (6km)
• Toombul Shopping Centre (4km)
• Airport (5km)
• Australian Catholic University (800m)
• Gateway Motorway (2km)
• Brisbane Entertainment Centre (7km)

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Bill (electricity, gas and internet) are divided equally among the house occupants. The typically cost for all bill is approximately $20-25 per week (payed quarterly).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Computers or Internet
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
Lou is a full-time stonemason and I (Matt) am a Researcher. We both usually keep to ourselves during the week, but don’t mind the occasion drink-up on the weekend (hope you appreciate dark humour and intense debates about world issues). We’re very easy-going, so if you have any concerns or questions, don’t hesitate to ask!
Compatible people
Looking for someone who is trustworthy, clean and respectful of personal space.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog