Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1200 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
15 December 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month
Other information
You'll have the ensuite! It's a large room that fits a king sized bed and comes with a study nook by the window, great for someone working from home as it can fit a desk. The bathroom is a great size with new features, including storage behind the mirror and modern shower.

Home Description

Description of the home

A beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment 1 minute walk to the Yarra River. This apartment is fully furnished with a fridge, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine. Features a long balcony that offers views of the city and the Yarra trail nearby. It's a 5 minute stroll to Victoria Gardens where IKEA, Kmart, Cinema and Coles are conveniently located. Also nearby is a direct tram to the city (12 and 109).

The apartment complex has two great cafe's below (Kitty Burns and Frankie Says), a pool, gym, sauna, spa, rooftop bbq and a movie theatre (looking forward to using the amenities when restrictions ease)!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Bills are split evenly and around $100 per month for internet, electricity and hot water.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hey, I'm Jess! I'm 28 and originally from Vancouver, Canada. I've been in Melbourne for about 2 years now. I'm outgoing and usually spend my time outside the house (COVID permitting). I'm a tech recruiter so I have set up a home office in the living room which can me moved around depending on our work situation (although you'd get your own study nook in the bedroom).
Compatible people
I am looking for someone friendly and considerate. I take pride in having a clean & tidy home, so I hope you do too! Happy to have a glass of wine and watch Netflix on occasion. Looking for someone to enjoy all the amenities this complex has to offer (fingers crossed we can soon)! This isn't a party house but of course, friends are welcome as restrictions ease. I enjoy having dinners/drinks with friends, so the more the merrier!

Ideally I am looking for a professional in their late 20s or early 30s working full-time, sorry no students.
When I'm not at home I'm at the office in the City or down the road at my boyfriends.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog