Kensington Gardens

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$235 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 November 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Currerntly I've put the details for the costs with just two housemates, however for a few months there will be 3 of us, so the cost will be $160 per week rent with a shared bathroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

Big old bungalow home on original size block.
Huge sunny garden with lawns all round, greenhouse and vegie patch
Verandahs sweep around most of the house.
All bedrooms are large and equal in size (approx 3m x 4m)
Two bathrooms, one older with a small bath and a newer one.
Lounge room has a kooky little nook and bay windows.
Gas stove and oven in the kitchen
Coffee Machine
Internet and Netflix
Two split cooling/heating ariconditioners.
Floorboards throughout.
Fully furnished, with space for some of your own if you have some.
Great art collection adorns the walls!
Your bedroom unfurnished

1 min walk to Kensington Gardens Reserve with tennis courts, lawn bowls, running track and ovals.
30 sec walk to bus stop that goes directly to the city.
5 min drive or 30min walk to the Norwood Parade.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, internet, water

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, lesbian/bi
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Video games
About the occupants
Saxon, non binary, they/she, queer, will be moving out to live with their gf in Feb/March 2021. An ex chef, they are currently studying counselling. Saxon is a homebody and enjoys playing computer games, cooking and being an all round chilled individual.

I'm Cash, male, he/him, queer. I will be staying in the house and renewing the lease for another year in March. I work in events/hospitality. When Im not at work Im either at the gym, getting out in the garden or making/fixing things, though I have been known to binge a whole season of netflix tv series in a single sitting. Generally I go out to socialise and dont often have visitors over.

We're a fairly relaxed house, with each of us doing our own thing and chatting when in shared spaces. I think everyone adds a different dynamic to a house which is a nice thing about shared living.
Compatible people
I'm looking for someone who is mature and considerate of shared spaces, who is able to clean up after themselves and pay their bills when they come. Must be LGBTQI friendly. Ideal would be drama-free and generally positive approach to life.

Preferably you have no pets as we have a family of magpies that hang out with us and the occassion duck and a pair of rosellas, though its not necessarily a deal breaker if we all get along. I will have to get permission from the agent however.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog