Bayswater

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
24 November 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is unfurnished (pics of the room to get a sense of the size are from my previous roomie). It’s a bright double bedroom with a double mirrored robe, ceiling fan, and opening onto the front courtyard which any keen gardeners can for gold in if they would like to! (not pictured however)

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is a 2 x 1 house and the location is super convenient: 3 min walk to Bayswater train station, 4 min walk to the shops and Bayswater cafe strip, 15 min walk to the Maylands cafe strip, 8kms from the city (12 mins by train, 15 mins by car, or 20 mins by bike), 5 min drive to the river, 10 min drive to the airports, and has 4 beautiful parks nearby.

The house has just one main living room space as it was built by my landlords as an energy-efficient small block home, but was also designed to feel spacious despite the smaller footprint.

(Sorry no pets unfortunately).

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Gas, Water, NBN wifi

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
I’m 35, work in community services, and lovvvve being near/on/in the ocean or river, travelling, road trip adventures, bush walks, camping, creative projects, reading + netflix downtime, home cooked dinners with friends + family, growing food + indoor jungles (slight addiction, eek!), and exercising to corny online workout videos. I love love LOVE being outdoors, but am also a giant homebody.
Compatible people
I am looking to share the house with someone working full-time or FIFO who is friendly, like-minded, clean and tidy, a non-smoker, likes to have good chats but also understands personal space needs, and who also wants to live in a home that feels relaxing + chilled out but also merry!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog