Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$400 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 November 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Hey there! One room available in our two bedroom townhouse style apartment conveniently located on the leafy inner city fringe. We live here with our 3.5 year old Tibetan Spaniel x Pug, Charlie. The entire apartment has been recently repainted with new carpet, blinds and curtains. Proximity wise, you can enjoy quick access to: Redfern Station (10 min walk), Erskineville Station (6 min walk) and Australian Technology Park/South Eveleigh (2 min walk).

You will have a large room with a private north facing balcony. You will also have sole use of the main bathroom, which is directly outside the door to the room. The room currently has a bed and is equipped with a remote control ceiling fan and fly screens (a rarity in Sydney!). Downstairs is air conditioned, however the room is not. There are three balconies in total and plenty of room to spread out. Should you need parking there is free street parking right outside and plenty of space along Henderson Road.

We are pretty laid back and enjoy a drink and a chat. We cook at home most days and are usually out and about on weekends or taking it easy at home. One of us works at home currently during the week.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Gas and electricity shared. Wi-Fi is included.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Ash is 32 and works in tourism and Dan is 40 and works for local government.

We are interested in travel, design, culture and a good meal at the pub!
Compatible people
We are looking for a friendly, considerate and laid back flat mate. We like to keep the place clean and tidy and hope to find someone who values the same.
Description of pets
1 x 3 year old dog named Charlie. He is a Tibetan Spaniel X Pug who is very social and loves food

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog