Coolum Beach

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$240 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 June 2021 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Environmentaly conscious space....bills are lowest in Qld re power and water. I will pay bills other than internet NBN if that low consumption is maintained ,otherwise a simple fair share.....but the former preferable.

Person needs to be working ,full or much of the time. Mature female preferred.

The lease states no smoking and no cats or dogs. Other pets fine.
There is a choice of 2 has a queen bed...s full size glass table /desk with chair and built in robe. Its slightly larger.

The other has a king single,smaller desk and chair....small chest of drawers,built in robe with a massive storage shelf running along entirety of one wall sbove robe.

References required please

Home Description

Description of the home

Atmospheric old style beachouse, 5 minutes walk to beach.
Separate bathrooms, nice view.
Lots of greenery which brings birds.
The home is 5 minutes walk from beach

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

For 2 to 4 weeks I will not charge bills.

The house us very comfortable,especially re temperature,it is never overly hot or cold without air cond or heating.
It is minimaly though adequately furnished.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Movies
  • Sports
About the occupants
I am a mature age surfer, cyclist. musician, artist (mainly sculpture and photigraphy.
Huge workspace under entire house. Rough though tables benches for working.
several days per week I cycle to and work in the Coolum Industrial estate..
I live fairly q├║ietly, rarely go out at night...

Need references and will have NO CENTRELINK involvement, NO RENT ASSISTANCE forms etc.
Person must be working at least part time.
Compatible people
Respect of others space,sleeping habits etc.
Headphones at night for stereo and TV.

Clean in all ways and areas.

Conscious....of home space and environment.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
41 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog