Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$210 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 October 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Spacious bedroom, can fit a King bed and still have so much space left over. Wardrobe space is ample, with the built in wardrobe spanning the whole wall size.
Lots of natural bright light as well. My plants were thriving in the room.

Comes with a built in heater.

Bond is $782.33

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautiful and spacious 3 bedroom available in Abbotsford. Courtyard with ample plants and succulents to admire, whilst you sip your drink of choice in the glorious afternoon sun.
Kitchen is fully equipped. Two living rooms.
Walking distance to train station (stones throw away), buses that service multiple areas. Bars all around and an oval across the road.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Electricity
Internet
Water

All bills are split equally amongst the three housemates.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Socialising
About the occupants
Ben (33) works full time as a project manager and is currently working from home. He loves to bike ride, cook gourmet dishes and is super handy.

Giorgia (26) works full time as a research assistant. Also into fitness, prettying up the court yard with succulents and plants and a chat.

Both housemates are social and enjoy a dinner and drink together, but also enjoy their own time.
Housemates often share meals where possible and Covid has seen this house introduce regular family dinners since everyone is home a bit more.

We value a clean and tidy house, so everyone contributes equally and is very proactive; we have never had a need for a cleaning schedule, and we would love it if this didn’t change.
Compatible people
Someone who loves a chat but likes their own time. Someone who is social, a good communicator and clean.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog