Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$212 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 October 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Our place is perfectly located right on the border of Abbotsford and Collingwood which are both lively, and welcoming while still being close to nature and the river. It is a 2 minute walk to Victoria Park station and is near many (seriously, many) bus routes.

There is a huge outdoor area with a covered section with couches, a little pool table/ping pong table, BBQ and small herb garden.

Your room will be unfurnished (though previous tenant might leave some furniture), it can easily fit a queen sized bed, clothes hanger, and a desk. It has a west facing window and is tucked into the back of the property, with minimal noise.

The property is on 2 levels with the bedrooms and shared bathroom on the top level. There is a lounge with comfy couches and a separate kitchen downstairs. The downstairs area has reverse cycle heating and cooling. We also have a laundry room with a washing machine.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity = $20 per month, internet = $20 per month, gas = $25 per month, water = $20 per month

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Jon is a 31 year old American working at Melbourne Uni. He enjoys sailing, and being on, in or near the ocean, as well as any other kind of nature, as well as playing the mandolin, and making Pancakes for his house mates. He is friendly and always keen for a chat.
Febe is a 28 year old Belgian PhD student. She enjoys climbing, hiking, nature, and dancing in the living room. She is always interested in travelling, and getting to know new people. She is the partner of Jon.

Tom is a 27 year old software engineer from the UK. He runs his own funky little software company in the city and is often working, but loves learning to cook and getting out of the city into the outdoors when possible.

Though we respect each others privacy, we often share dinners and play board games on the weekends.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets okay