Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$240 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 October 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
Other information
This room has a large built in wardrobe with a full length mirror and enough space for a queen/double bed, chest of drawers/bookshelf. You are also lucky enough to have your own private bathroom (with a bathtub!) opposite you, with plenty of additional storage space.

Home Description

Description of the home

About the apartment:

This apartment is fully furnished (TV, couch, fridge, rug, the works!) so just bring yourself and your bedroom essentials :) I have lived here during Covid, and was working from home the majority of the time, with a super helpful 'nook' in the apartment where I could fit a desk and chair to have a 'private office'!

About the building:

11 Shamrock Street aka 'Green Square' is situated in the PERFECT location, with the Terminus Pub next door (literally!), Victoria Gardens a couple of minutes walk away, the IGA downstairs for your essentials, and all the beautiful Yarra Trail walking paths and coffee shops a stones throw away from you! Green Square also has access to an amazing gym and swimming pool, herb and community garden, library, and study room for all residents. You also have your own car spot!!

I cannot advocate living here enough! In your own private bathroom, with all these incredible facilities enough! Please apply if you are house trained and can move in within the next month (moving date negotiable).

Please drop me a message if you are interested, and we will organise an interview (over FaceTime or in person, whatever you are most comfortable with!).

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Gas, Water

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
I'm Tara and I'm 30 year old female, working in fashion (specifically in operations, online and logistics). She is the kindest person you will ever meet, a sociable human who loves a glass of wine and a plate of cheese fries/cheeseboard after a long day! Tara is super respectful of space and has lived in this apartment for over three years, so is very responsible with bills etc. You will love living here if you are looking for a comfortable lifestyle in the heart of Abbotsford, in an extremely safe apartment block boasting a private meeting/study room, eloquent library, swimming pool and private gym.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a fun, easy going, respectful, considerate and tidy housemate!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay