Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$190 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 October 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
This bedroom gets plenty of light and can easily fit a double bed and a small desk. It also has a spacious built-in wardrobe.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hey! I have recently moved in and am looking for a flatmate to share my light and bright 2 bedroom apartment in Abbotsford.

This first-floor apartment is conveniently located on a quiet street and a short walk to Victoria Park station in one direction and Collinwood Children's farm and the Abbotsford convent in the other.

It has a spacious kitchen and living area with heaps of storage and pantry space, plus a dishwasher. There is also a big storage cupboard near the entrance. It has a shared bathroom with a washing machine space (will be getting one soon if you don't have one!).

There is on-street parking available and I already have a parking permit for you to use.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher

Bills and expenses

All bills are split evenly. They include electricity, water and internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Stuart, I am currently a full-time student studying youth work and working part-time. I also spend some of my time volunteering in the community. Having lived in share houses before I like to keep a clean and tidy house and am respectful of peoples space. I am easy going and am up for a chat at the end of the day or to share the occasional meal and a few drinks. When not in lockdown I love the outdoors and getting away hiking, camping or skiing. I also love to explore the local cafes in the search for the perfect coffe and enjoy going out to bars and finding great food. I am often at my partners so you will have the house to yourself on quite a few nights.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog