Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Couple$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
27 September 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Lovely light-filled home with air-con in the main living area and fans in the bedrooms. Massive outdoor area that will be furnished in the next few weeks with a BBQ, outdoor lounge and dining set - a great area for entertaining! The rest of the house is fully furnished with lots of storage in cupboards in the laundry for any extra stuff you have.

Close to train and easy to get into the city from the ICB. Quiet street with street parking. Giant, loveable, cuddly dog included. Get all the love without any of the commitment or responsibility of having your own pet. Unlimited internet included and access to Netflix.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Electricity and unlimited internet. Split evenly between roommates.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Television
About the occupants
Hi! I'm Bec, 24 year old graphic designer working as an Art Director in an advertising agency. I'm super active and am at the gym nearly everyday. I love rugby and entertaining. I love my alone-time and can often be found curled up with a good book or a sketchbook in hand. I live with my partner Ben. He's 27 and works as Business Development Manger for a plant hire company. He's super into rugby and plays at the local club. We have a massive outdoor area and love to have people over for dinner parties. We're mostly out over the weekends at rugby games or going to the pub and we spend a fair bit of time up the coast with family. Both clean and tidy and up for chat if you are!
Compatible people
We're looking for a friendly and fun roommate with a positive attitude towards life, and dogs. If you're after a drama-free, easy going home, then we have the place for you! We're chatty and happy to socialise but also want to respect each others space and privacy. our friends are always welcome visitors. Cleaning is a shared responsibility, if you are happy to tidy up after yourself we'll have no problems.
Description of pets
Ruby is a 7 year old Ridgeback x Mastiff, a big, gentle giant. She is no spring chicken so our walks are very chilled these days. She loves people and is included in just about every aspect of our lives. Her favourite past time is chasing the sun around the backyard for naps. Loves a cuddle and is always up for a movie night. Doesn't bite, chew or dig. We clean up the yard every week and sweep everyday to keep the house lovely and tidy.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog