Albert Park

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$190 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 September 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The bedroom is a decent size. Could probably just fit a queen bed in. Can be furnished as per the photographs (including basic bedding, blankets etc) or the furniture can be removed.

Home Description

Description of the home

Large, old semi-detached house with big lounge with bay window, two bedrooms, bathroom with separate toilet, laundry, medium-sized kitchen and small courtyard at the back. Beautiful front yard is shared with neighbour/landlady. Has hardwood floors throughout and is furnished with retro furniture.

The house is approx. 5 mins walk to the beach, tram and local cafes, a 5-10 min walk to three different small supermarkets and the Albert Park shops and station, and a 5-10 min drive to the major supermarkets and shops in Port Melbourne, South Melbourne and Fitzroy St, St Kilda. The location is great!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Unlimited NBN $60 per month (30 each) plus water, gas and electricity (roughly $60-100).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Television
About the occupants
My name is Meredith. I'm a 34 year old university lecturer currently working from home. I am friendly and easygoing but like living in a clean house. At the moment most of my time is spent working at my desk in the lounge, running or bike riding to the beach or around the neighbourhood, watching films/TV, reading and waiting for lockdown to end!
Compatible people
I am looking for someone who is friendly and easygoing, and up for an occasional chat or even some shared activities together. Whoever takes the room is welcome to work from the loungeroom too if they work from home.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog