Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (includes bills)
Date available
22 September 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
There is a choice of 2 rooms

Home Description

Description of the home

Peaceful, Large, renovated home plenty of privacy. With pool. Light and airy, every window has a garden view. There are two comfy loungerooms so you choose if you feel like joining in or sitting quietly. Handy to M1, Griffith Uni, tram and bus. 6 min drive to Broadwater or 15 minute drive to beach. Close to Harbour town, Helensvale and Southport shopping precincts. Plenty of cafes and beautiful places to walk in the outdoors

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

We pay the bills unless there is extravagant use of any

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Movies
  • Socialising
About the occupants
I'm Jo, I work three days a week in admin. I'm friendly, outgoing, caring and love beach walks with Lucy or riding my motorbike. Glenn also works three days a week driving coaches he is social, easy going and loves movies, card games and motorbikes. We ride every weekend with a social motorcycle club. Cadi has been living with us for two years, she is a studious and quiet final year nursing student at Griffith Uni, she will be leaving us early next year for her first nursing job. She loves the gym, walking and socialising.
Compatible people
No drama, no drugs, easy going, friendly
Description of pets
Lucy is a medium size social, obedient, indoor, low moulting, not yappy, 5 yo Terrier X who likes spending her time in and outdoors. She sleeps in our room at night

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog