Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$275 per week (includes bills)
Couple$350 per week (includes bills)
Date available
11 August 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Adjoining room
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Super modern Abbotsford town home with killer location. Located between Collingwood and North Richmond stations along with the 12 and 109 trams a stones throw away. Aldi, Au79, and all of the goodness of Victoria Street less than a 5 minute walk away! The room comes with a shared en-suite along with your own parking space. The apartment balcony has an awesome view of the city and tons of light and space.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Electric, gas, and internet are billed either monthly or every three months. Maximum you would be paying would be around $60!

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is a Christina and I am 24 and originally from the US. I am a fashion designer Covid turned traffic controller at the moment so I am in and out a lot! Gabriel is 31 and grew up in Perth. We both are super laid back and like to have a social household. We respect one another’s space but if he is having a glass of wine I’ll go pour myself one as well and kick back with him and play a board game or something! Gabriel will be leaving us in September so if you have a friend that you think would be a good fit to continue the kind and welcoming atmosphere in this household please feel free to suggest them to me! If you think you’d be a good fit please message me and we can arrange a viewing.
Compatible people
Someone who is kind, courteous, and respectful. We do things for each other all the time like putting a cup away or offering some food etc. so having someone with the same mind set would be great.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay