Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
12 November 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Your room is super boss and located on the third level of our home (which you would have to yourself).

The room has an en-suite, private balcony with views of the park and a big deciduous tree.

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is a modern and spacious, 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom townhouse with great indoor/outdoor flow (great for entertaining).

We each have our own bathrooms-the dream.

Postcode is in Alexandria, however the home resides in the Village of Erskineville.

The house is opposite a big green park and a short stroll to cafes (30 seconds), pubs (30 seconds), train stations (6 mins), Sydney Park (10 mins), and King St Newtown (15 mins).

There’s a woolies and dan murphys around the corner.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are split three ways. We pay for gas, elec and internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
About the occupants
You’ll be sharing with two early 30’s gals who have lived together for over 5 years.

Loz: Works in music (10-6 sometimes longer!); likes all things music and consistently prepares the best playlists of our time; is super social and you’ll find she’s often out and about.

Erica: Works for an NGO (9-5); likes all things politics; has a propensity for preparing terrible tasting meals; but, is great at cleaning; extroverted enough to talk to you about anything.

They’re currently working from home and looking for someone who can slot into our little family and new routine during these “unprecedented times”. This may, or may not, include Bachelor in Paradise (sorry, not sorry).
Compatible people
We’re looking for someone who is working full time and can slot into our current work/life routine. We have a social house and looking for someone who wants to hang and have a chat.

No couples sorry, three is enough in this house.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay